Which Government Is In Uttarakhand?

Which district of Uttarakhand has lowest population?

ChampawatChampawat is the smallest district by area with 1,781 sq km….District wise population in Uttarakhand.DistrictAlmoraPopulation(2020 est.)709,657Population(2011)622,506Percentage6.1712 more columns.

Who was first CM of Uttarakhand?

Chief ministers of UttarakhandNo.Name (birth–death)Term (ministry)1Nityanand Swami (1927–2012)29 October 2001(Swami)2Bhagat Singh Koshyari (born 1942)1 March 2002(Koshyari)20 more rows

Who is CM Uttarakhand?

Trivendra Singh Rawat (born 20 December 1960) is an Indian politician and is the eighth and current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

Who is Haridwar DM?

. C.RavishankarDM ProfileNameDurationSh. C.RavishankarCurrent DM

What is the language spoken in Uttarakhand?

HindiMost of the people of Uttarakhand speak Indo-Aryan languages. Hindi is the official language of the state. Hindustani, which contains words from both Hindi and Urdu, is the principal spoken language. Other languages used in Uttarakhand include Garhwali and Kumauni (both Pahari languages), Punjabi, and Nepali.

Who is the PM of Uttarakhand?

PM congratulates Trivendra Singh Rawat on taking oath as Uttarakhand CM. Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat on taking oath as Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

How many MLA are there in Dehradun?

The Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly, also known as the Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha, is a unicameral governing and law making body of Uttarakhand, one of the 28 States in India, and is seated at Dehradun, the interim capital of Uttarakhand, with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Can I buy land in Uttarakhand?

Uttarakhand is open to investments from people from other states. The government has clearly spelt out the buying restrictions, for people residing outside the state. There is no restriction on the size of the property/plot, if one is buying within the municipal limits of the cities.

Where is IAS Deepak Rawat posted?

In his place, Savin Bansal has been made DM Nainital. Haridwar DM Deepak Rawat has been given charge of Kumbh Mela Adhikari and Deependra Kumar Chaudhary has been named Haridwar DM. Tehri DM Sonika has been replaced with V Shanmugam and the former has been appointed as MD SIDCUL.

Who is SSP of Nainital?

Shri Sunil K MeenaPoliceNameDesignationEmailShri Sunil K MeenaSSP Nainitalssp-nai-ua[at]nic[dot]in

Which party is in Uttarakhand?

The Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress have been the most popular parties in the state since its inception. Other influential parties include Bahujan Samaj Party, Samajwadi Party and Uttarakhand Kranti Dal.

Who is the deputy CM of Uttarakhand?

Current Indian deputy chief ministersState (past deputy chief ministers)NameTook office (tenure length)Tripura (list)Jishnu Dev Varma9 March 2018 (2 years, 219 days)Uttar Pradesh (list)Dinesh Sharma19 March 2017 (3 years, 209 days)Keshav Prasad MauryaUttarakhandVacant35 more rows

Who is the biggest district in Uttarakhand?

DehradunDehradun is the largest district of Uttarakhand as far as urban population is concerned. Dehradun has an urban population of over 9 million followed by Haridwar and Udham Singh Nagar.

Which is the best place to live in Uttarakhand?

KashipurKashipur is the best place to live in uttarakhand. It is emerging as a good city. There is also IIM in kashipur. Moreover it is a Nagar Nigam.

Who is the IAS of Uttarakhand?

List Of District Magistrates After 1957S.N.Name Of District MagistrateDuration41.Shri Arvind Singh Hyanki I.A.S.2013-201442.Shri Akshat Gupta I.A.S.2014-201443.Shri Deepak Rawat I.A.S.2014-201744.Shri Deependra Kumar Chaudhari I.A.S.2017-201842 more rows