Quick Answer: Who Can Remove Members Of State PSC?

What is the procedure to constitute a Joint Public Service Commission?

A Joint State Public Service Commission (JSPSC) can be created by an act of the Parliament on the request of the Legislature of the State concerned.

The UPSC can also serve the needs of a State on the request of the State Governor and with the approval of the President of India..

How can I contact Kerala PSC?

Kerala Public Service CommissionThulasi Hills, Pattom Palace P.O.,0471-2546400 | 0471-2546401 | 0471-2447201 | 0471-2444428 | 0471-2444438.

How many PSC members are there in Kerala?

The number of the Members of the Commission was increased to Five in 1959, to Seven in 1971, to Eight in 1981, to Nine in 1982, to Thirteen in 1983, to Fourteen in 1984, to Fifteen in 1984 and to the present strength of Eighteen in 2005.

Who is the Minister of Kpsc?

“The cabinet also authorised Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy to finalise the new chairman for the KPSC,” informed a minister. Shadakshari Swamy is presently serving the KPSC as a member.

Which is the first library in Kerala?

State Central libraryEstablished in 1829 A. The ‘State Central library’ became the ‘first-ever library’ in Kerala. It is one of the ‘oldest’ and the very ‘first public library’ in India. It is situated in the ‘capital city of Kerala’, ‘at the heart’ of the Thiruvananthapuram.

What is Kpsc full form?

Karnataka Public Service Commission, chiefly known as KPSC is a government agency of Karnataka state, aimed to make recruitments to various civil services through competitive and departmental examinations in its jurisdiction under the area of 191,791 km2 (74,051 sq mi).

Who is Karnataka 2020 Home Minister?

CabinetDesignation/PortfolioMinisterDeputy Chief Minister Minister of TransportLaxman SavadiMinister of Home Department excluding Intelligent WingBasavaraj BommaiMinister of Rural Development and Panchayat RajK.S.EshwarappaMinister of Revenue Department excluding MuzraiR. Ashoka24 more rows

Who is present education minister of Karnataka?

Suryanarayana Suresh Kumar (11 November 1955) is an Indian BJP politician who is the current Minister of state for Primary & Secondary Education and Sakala of Karnataka and He was the Minister of state for Law & Parliamentary Affairs of Karnataka from 2008 to 2013.

What is the meaning of public service commission?

Public Service Commission (PSC) The Public Service Commission is the commission to which personnel matters for all officers, excluding Police, Judicial and Legal Officers, are referred. The functions of the Public Service Commission (PSC) are found in Article 107 of the constitution.

Which state PSC is easiest?

Short answer…1: Rpsc(Rajasthan public service commission for Rajasthan civil services)2: hpsc(Haryana public service commission for Haryana civil services)😌These both have less number of papers and easy in that way. U may check further details about both of these…Thnx… all the best! 👍👍

Who formed the Public Service Commission?

Articles 315 to 323 in Part XIV of the Constitution of India provides for the establishment of Public Service Commission for the Union and a Public Service Commission for each State.

Who is Karnataka Excise Minister?

Currently he is serving as Minister For Excise department in B.S. Yediyurappa Cabinet from 20 August 2019. He also served as a Minister for Skill development, Entrepreneurship and Livelihood….H. NageshMember of Legislative Assembly, KarnatakaIncumbentAssumed office 18 May 2018Preceded byG. Manjunatha14 more rows

Who appoints Kerala PSC Chairman?

GovernorThe Chairman and Members of the Commission are appointed by the Governor of the State. The composition of the Commission is such that as nearly as one half of the members of it shall be persons who on the date of their appointment have at least 10 years of service under the Government.

Which states have joint Public Service Commission?

After the creation of Haryana out of Punjab in 1966, the two states of Punjab and Haryana had a JSPSC for a short period. The President appoints the chairman as well as the members of a JSPSC. The office is held by them for a six years term or until the age of 62 years is attained by them, whichever is earlier.