Quick Answer: What You Put On The Internet Stays There Forever?

What you post online is permanent?

Posting online is instant, public and more often than not, permanent.

Once you post, you lose control of what happens to it – it only takes one friend to share it on their own profiles for it to be completely out of your hands…

Are social media posts permanent?

What can be done? Many will be surprised to learn that even deleting a social media account will usually not permanently eliminate the offending post or photo. Most large companies (e.g. Facebook and Google) maintain copies of your data in case you later want to reopen your account.

Is anything ever really deleted from your phone?

So you “erase” your data, but what really happens to those “deleted” files? … The reality is that the file is not deleted and the data it contained still remains on the drive or storage card.”

Does stuff stay on the Internet forever?

The Internet is forever. In some ways that can be great because it means you have access to information, even if it happened decades ago. However, if you share an embarrassing photo, a dodgy opinion, or a grumpy status update, it will stick around forever as well—even when you think it’s gone.

Can things be deleted from the Internet?

Yes, deleting your photos, tags, posts, social media accounts, and even yourself from the internet will not be easy. In fact, it is almost impossible to do. But with the right kind of persistence, resources, and determination, you can start the process. In a few years, you might very well be off the internet.

Do pictures stay on the Internet forever?

Once a digital image is on a computer or a phone, it’s there forever, even if it’s been deleted, he said. Because of advances in recovery software, photos will never be permanently deleted from memory cards on cameras or cell phones. The Internet is not the steel door people think it is, he said.

Are pictures ever really deleted?

But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days. During that time you can return a photo from the Recently Deleted album to your phone. You can also choose to delete it permanently.

How do I delete all social media data?

Remove everything: A more extreme option is to delete all of your primary social media accounts completely. In order to do so on Facebook, you need to go to Settings, General, and Manage your account to deactivate it. This gives you the option to return at a later time and does not delete your data.

What does the Internet is forever mean?

We often say “the internet is forever”, while at the same time saying, “Be sure to back up, because once you delete it, it’s gone.” … Services that back up their data make copies when they do, which includes your data on that service.